Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Results of Coolagown 3 Mile Road Race 2001

'The Final Furlong' - Coolagown 3 Mile Road Race Results 2001


8pm, Thursday August 9th 2001

An Athletics Ireland registered event, organised and hosted by St. Nicholas AC


 results of coolagown 3 2001


Castlelyons Parish Website (St Nicholas AC)


St Nicholas AC Facebook Page


Cork Athletics Homepage


Cork Athletics Facebook page


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 - May 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - May 2016 to date


Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events


Results of Previous Coolagown 5k Road Races


Results of Coolagown 5k 2018


Results of Coolagown 5k 2017


Results of Coolagown 5k 2016


Results of Coolagown 5k 2014

Results of Coolagown 3 Mile Road Race - August 9th 2001

Results courtesy of St. Nicholas AC


1 Brendan O'REILLY M Belgooly AC 0:15:42
2 Garrett BARRY M North Cork AC 0:15:49
3 Robin COLL M40 Newmarket Joggers 0:15:57
4 Robert BAER MJ Leevale AC 0:16:18
5 Danny HERLIHY M Leevale AC 0:16:25
6 Denis MCCARTHY M East Cork AC 0:16:29
7 Ivan O'CONNELL M North Cork AC 0:16:52
8 Tim SMITH M40 Eagle AC 0:16:57
9 Frank CASHMAN M50 East Cork AC 0:17:02
10 Daniel BYRNE M40 Mallow AC 0:17:11
11 Mary SHEEHAN F40 Grange-Fermoy AC 0:17:13
12 Maurice TOBIN M50 Grange-Fermoy AC 0:17:21
13 Denis CARROLL M40 Belgooly AC 0:17:31
14 Jerry MCCARTHY M45 Mallow AC 0:17:39
15 Noel CURTIN M Castlemartyr 0:18:04
16 Trevor HENNESSY MJ Ring-Old Parish AC 0:18:13
17 John WALSHE M50 East Cork AC 0:18:22
18 Mary O'LEARY F Mallow AC 0:18:26
19 Conor FRIEL MJ Carrigaline 0:18:38
20 Gary RELIHAN M U.C.C. BHAA 0:18:51
21 John HOLLAND M50 Mallow AC 0:19:06
22 Pat HEALY M Mallow 0:19:22
23 Gordon NICHOLSON M40 Youghal AC 0:19:57
24 Anthony ROONEY M Grange-Fermoy AC 0:20:00
25 Pat ARNOTT M45 Youghal 0:20:05
26 Ronan MCCARTHY MJ East Cork AC 0:20:19
27 Eddie HAYES M45 Youghal AC 0:20:27
28 Tricna SHALLOE p Ring-OW Psrish At- 0:20:48
29 Tony SHALLOE M45 West Waterford AC 0:20:49
30 Kathleen O'BRIEN F55 Ballynoe 0:20:54
31 Danny MCCARTHY M50 Midleton AC 0:21:08
32 Breda HAYES F35 Youghal AC 0:21:10
33 Dave HERLIHY M Cork BHAA 0:22:11
34 Geraldine CURTIN F40 Youghal AC 0:23:36
35 Mary O'SHAUGHNESSY F Carrig Court Lesiure Centre 0:26:45
36 Eta AHERN F Ballyduff 0:26:46
37 Joan FLYNN F Coolagown 0:32:17
38 Mary HOWARD F Coolagown 0:36:05
WCh Jerry FORDE M50 Blarney 00:23:49

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design