Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Irish Masters Team for British & Irish Masters Cross-Country 2016

Ten Cork Athletes on Irish Squad for British & Irish Masters Cross-Country Championships 2016

Tollcross Park, Glasgow, Scotland

Saturday 12th November

 Start of British and Irish Masters Cross Country 2014 Mark Havenhand min

 Photo: Mark Havenhand

Ten Cork athletes, from six Cork clubs have been selected for the Irish team at the British & Irish Masters Cross-Country Championships in Tollcross Park, Glasgow, Scotland

Women: Michelle Kenny (Leevale AC), Rosaleen MacKeown (Leevale AC), Mary Sweeney (St Finbarr's AC), Carmel Parnell (Leevale AC) and Kathleen O'Brien (St Catherine's AC)

Men: Michael Harty (East Cork AC), Tim Twomey (Leevale AC), Michael Herlihy (North Cork AC), Frank Hayes (East Cork AC) and Neilus Ahearne (Midleton AC)

Womens Team

Women 35
Ann Marie McGlynn
Michelle Kenny
Leevale AC
Norah Newcombe Pieterse
Finola Diver
Denise Toner
Noreen Brouder
Women 40
Maria McCarthy
Adele Walsh
Mary Leech
Paula Grant
Karen Costello

Rosaleen MacKeown

Leevale AC

Women 45
Jackie Carthy
Colette Touhy
Donna Evans
Annette Kealy
Emila Dan
Women 50
Niamh O'Sullivan
Sharon Cahill
Orla Gormley
Adrienne Atkins
Maura Derwin
Annette Kehoe
Women 55
Mary Sweeney
St Finbarr's AC
Charlotte Stephens
Bridget Duffy
Sheelagh Jones
Women 60
Carmel Parnell
Leevale AC
Christine Kennedy
Pauline Moran
Nuala Reilly
Maxine Jones
Mary Jennings
Women 65
Margaret Glavey
Phyllis Browne
Carol Lynch
Joan Coyle
Roisin Lynch
Women 70
Kathleen O'Brien
St Catherine's AC
Pam Benson
Ann Woodlock
Evelyn McNellis

Mens Team

Men 35
Paddy Hamilton
Michael Harty
East Cork AC
Emmett Dunleavy
Michael McMahon
Tim Twomey
Leevale AC
Michael Herlihy
North Cork AC
John Dunne
Stephen Hunter
Men 40
Ciaran Doherty
Frank Quinlan
Paul Buckley
Paul Fleming
Declan Reed
Ciaran Diviney
Richard Gorman
Ciaran McCarthy
Men 45
Stephen Duncan
Peter Matthews
Des Kennedy
Gerard Heery
Paulm Blaney
Noel Marum
Frank Hayes
East Cork AC
Ken Norgrove
Men 50
Aengus Burke
Pat Malone
Phelim Glynn
Mick Traynor
Pauric McKinney
Colm Burke
Paul Cowhie
Eddie Newman
Men 55
Tommy Payne
Jim Stafford
Mick Byrne
Martin McDonald
Pat O'Grady
Tom O'Connor
Men 60
Paul Elliott
Martin Kearney
Neilus Ahearne
Midleton AC
Billy Tyrrell
Francis Fleming
Men 65
J.J. Murphy
Martin McEvilly
John Todd
Pat O'Shea
Barry Potts
Tom Hunt
Men 70
Terry Mee
Pat Bonass
Pat Healy
Frank Reilly
Dick Mullins
Men 75
Mike Duggan
Tadgh Twomey
Jim Bennett





About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2019. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design