Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Updated Cork Team Panels for Athletics Ireland National Intermediate and Masters Cross-Country Championships 2020

Updated Cork Team Selections for National Intermediate and Masters Cross-Country Championships

Avondale Forest Park, Rathdrum, Co. Wicklow

Saturday February 8th 2020


avondale forest park

Avondale Forest Park


Can all Nominees please Confirm with This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 0851480725, ASAP

Any athlete who feels that they should also be nominated, should contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 0851480725


Event Details


Cork Athletics Squad Selections

Athletes added are highlighted in Bold


Over-35 Women's Team

Forename Surname Club
Annette Quaid Leevale AC
Jennifer Montague Leevale AC
Nadine Forde Leevale AC
Martina Kiely St Finbarrs AC
Niamh Cronin St Finbarrs AC
Sinead Kevaney Midleton AC
Siobhan O'Leary Midleton AC
Breda Gaffney Mallow AC
Ruth Millerick Youghal AC
Evelyn Cashman Youghal AC
Ann Marie Holland Youghal AC


Over-50 Women's Team

Forename Surname Club
Ann Moore Leevale AC
Carmel Crowley Bandon AC
Anna O'Neill Doheny AC
Mary O'Keeffe Youghal AC
Celia O'Regan Youghal AC
Joan Hough Midleton AC
Liz Palmer Mallow AC
Marion Lyons St Finbarrs AC


Intermediate Women's Team

Forename Surname Club
Orla Byrne St Finbarrs AC
Michelle Kenny Leevale AC
Marie Kelly St Finbarrs AC
Ellen McCarthy Skibbereen AC
Jennifer Goggin-Walsh Carraig na bhFear AC
Michelle Manning St Finbarrs AC
Andrea Bickerdike Leevale AC
Ide Kelleher Mallow AC
Emmie Gocke Leevale AC
Anna Borkowska Mallow AC


Over-35 Men's Team

Forename Surname Club
Alan O'Brien Eagle AC
John Meade St Finbarrs AC
David Morgan St Finbarrs AC
Sean McGrath East Cork AC
Shane Cooney St Finbarrs AC
Fergal O'Shea St Finbarrs AC
Michael Harrington Durrus AC
Michael Herlihy North Cork AC
Con Marshall St Finbarrs AC
Conor McCauley Leevale AC
Tim Twomey Leevale AC
Brian Kearney Leevale AC


Over-50 Men's Team

Forename Surname Club
Ian O'Leary Leevale AC
John Collins Leevale AC
Edmund O'Sullivan Midleton AC
John Cashman Midleton AC
Neilus Ahern Midleton AC
Andre Brodkorb Midleton AC
Pat Murphy St Finbarrs AC
Tony O'Brien St Finbarrs AC
Pat Sheehan Milstreet AC
John Murphy Youghal AC
Richard Hawkins Eagle AC


Over-65 Men's Team

Forename Surname Club
Dan Kennedy St Finbarrs AC
Eamonn McEvoy St Finbarrs AC
Phil McGrath East Cork AC
Maurice Tobin Grange-Fermoy AC
Pat Twomey Eagle AC
Richard Piotrowski Eagle AC
John Quigley Eagle AC
Ken Higgs Eagle AC
Jerry Twohig Mt. Hillary AC
Donal O'Brien St Nicholas AC


Intermediate Men's Team

Forename Surname Club
Sean Doyle North Cork AC
Rory O'Connor North Cork AC
Jeremiah Sheehan North Cork AC
Damian Madigan North Cork AC
Josh O'Sullivan-Hourihan Donore Harriers AC
David O'Connor St Catherine's AC
Naoise Ó Flaithertaigh Bandon AC
Donal Coakley Leevale AC
Andrew Sheehan Leevale AC
Heywood Richardson Leevale AC
Mark Walsh Leevale AC
David Fox Leevale AC


Avondale Forest Park Location


About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2019. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design