Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Cork Teams for Athletics Ireland National Junior under-23 and Senior Cross-Country Championships 2019

Cork Athletics Squad Nominations for National Senior Under 23 & Junior Cross-Country Championships

National Sports Campus, Abbottstown, Dublin

Sunday November 24th 2019


cross country course abbottstown



Can any late withdrawals please notify This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (085-1480725),

or John Quigley, 0876261178

asap, so that Substitutes may be arranged


 The following are the Cork team selections for the Athletics Ireland National Senior, Under-23 and Junior Cross-Country Championships, to be held in National Sports Campus, Abbottstown, Dublin on Sunday November 24th

  Senior Women  
Forename Surname Club
Michelle Finn Leevale AC
Sinead O'Connor Leevale AC
Niamh Moore Leevale AC
Michelle Kenny Leevale AC
Fiona Santry East Cork AC
Fiona Everard Bandon AC
Michelle Ahern East Cork AC
Jennifer Montague Leevale AC
Lisa Hegarty Leevale AC
Emmie Gocke Leevale AC
Franziska Skogsholm Leevale AC
  Senior Men  
Forename Surname Club
Tim O'Donoghue East Cork AC
Sean Doyle North Cork AC
Ryan Creech Leevale AC
Conor McCauley Leevale AC
Paul Moloney Mallow AC
Michael Herlihy North Cork AC
Donal Coakley Leevale AC
Jeremiah Sheehan North Cork AC
Rory O'Connor North Cork AC
Kevin O'Brien East Cork AC
Evan Byrne Togher AC
Gavin Sweeney Togher AC
John Durcan Togher AC
Barry O'Donovan Leevale AC
Denis McCauley Leevale AC
  Junior Women  
Forename Surname Club
Lucy O'Keeffe Youghal AC
Laura Hayes St Catherine's AC
Natalie Nicholson St Catherine's AC
Jennifer Cotter West Muckerry AC
Sarah Morrisson St Nicholas AC
Holly Carroll Blarney-Inniscarra AC
Aoibheann Lawton Durrus AC
Meghan Carroll St Catherine's AC
Patricia Holmes Leevale AC
  Junior Men  
Forename Surname Club
Damian Madigan North Cork AC
Frank O'Brien Midleton AC
Jake McCarthy Youghal AC
Tommy Connolly Leevale AC
Jack O'Shea Midleton AC
Charlie Gaffney Leevale AC
Conor O'Neill Youghal AC
Gavin Kenny Bandon AC
Fionn Harrington Bandon AC
Sean O'Connell Togher AC
John Spellman Midleton AC
Luke Hever North Cork AC
  Under-23 Women  
Forename Surname Club
Nora O'Brien East Cork AC
Fiona Everard Bandon AC
  Under-23 Men  
Forename Surname Club
Eoghan McElhinney Bantry AC
Philip Kyamanywa Youghal AC

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2019. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design