Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Canovee GAA 7k Road Race Results - August 2017

Race Results from Canovee GAA Club 7k Road Race 2017

Carrigadrohid, Macroom

Friday August 19th 2017


An Athletics Ireland registered event

Organised and hosted by Canovee GAA Club, in association with West Muskerry AC

This course was measured by John Quigley, AIMS/IAAF Grade B Measurer


canovee gaa 7k road race flyer 2017



Canovee GAA 7K Road Race Facebook Event Page

Canovee GAA Club Facebook Page

Canovee GAA Club Website


West Muskerry AC Website

West Muskerry AC Facebook Page



Cork Athletics Homepage

Cork Athletics Facebook Page

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 - May 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - May 2016 to date

Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events

Road Races this Month - August 2017

Cork Athletics Find Your Race copy

Results of Canovee 7k Road Race - August 19th 2017

Results courtesy of Canovee GAA Club, West Muskerry AC and Premier Timing

Premier Timing Systems Logo min

Official results on Premier Timing website


1 Alex O'Shea M St Finbarrs AC 0:24:41
2 Tadhg Manning MJ West Muskerry AC 0:26:50
3 Sean O'Sullivan MJ West Muskerry AC 0:26:52
4 Margaret Murphy F Mallow AC 0:26:57
5 Michael Lucey M Leevale AC 0:27:08
6 Ronan McMahon M St Finbarrs AC 0:27:11
7 Seamus Gallagher M West Muskerry AC 0:28:03
8 James Downey MJ West Muskerry AC 0:28:14
9 Donal Twomey M40   0:28:39
10 Jerry Casey M   0:30:09
11 Martin McCarthy M40   0:30:53
12 JJ Murphy M50 West Muskerry AC 0:31:33
13 Peter Downey M   0:31:39
14 Tom Curtis M   0:31:52
15 Killian Hickey M   0:31:59
16 Ann O'Riordan F West Muskerry AC 0:32:03
17 Billy Nash M   0:32:41
18 Niamh Morrissey F Army 0:32:46
19 Dermot Foley M50   0:33:19
20 Darrin Ring M40   0:33:20
21 Niamh O'Shea F Donoughmore 0:33:31
22 Dermot Desmond M   0:33:33
23 Evan Cunningham MJ Canovee 0:34:13
24 Alison Harrison F40   0:34:58
25 Aoife Downey FJ West Muskerry AC 0:35:16
26 Karen O'Callaghan F40   0:35:31
27 Daw Buckley M40   0:35:51
28 Bartholomew Kearney M50 Leevale AC 0:38:22
29 Noel Moynihan M40   0:38:35
30 Clement Doyle M   0:38:46
31 Alec Harrison MJ   0:39:40
32 Chantal Kiely F   0:39:49
33 Killian Lynch M   0:39:49
34 Declan Moynihan M40   0:40:11
35 Lizzie Harrison FJ   0:40:26
36 Maria Cronin F   0:41:12
37 John Walshe M50   0:42:09
38 Gavin Coleman M40 Parkrun Macroom 0:43:13
39 Kay Mcsweeney F   0:44:47
40 Caroline Corkery F Aghinagh 0:44:48
41 Rosemary Wall F40   0:52:49
42 Mary Deasy F40 Aghinagh 0:55:03
43 Sandy O'Sullivan F40 West Muskerry AC 0:57:57
44 Eileen Manning F40 West Muskerry AC 0:57:57

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design