Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Cork Athletics County Senior Cross-Country Championship Results December 1995

Results of Cork Athletics County Senior Cross-Country Championships 1995

Bandon, Co. Cork

Sunday December 31st 1995

Organised and hosted by Bandon AC


These events were organised and hosted by Bandon AC. Cork Athletics, along with Bandon AC, acknowledges, with gratitude, the many other landowners, and their families, for permitting the use of their lands for cross-country events every year. 

Without the kind permission of all these landowners who provide their lands and premises for cross-country events, it would not be possible to hold cross-country events.



 ken nason  louise kavanagh
Ken Nason, Leevale AC, County Senior Cross-Country Champion 1995

Louise Kavanagh, UCC AC, County Senior Cross-Country Champion 1995


Cork Athletics Homepage

Cork Athletics Facebook page

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - June 2016 to date

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 to June 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)


Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events


Results of Cork Athletics County Senior Cross-Country Championships 1995

Sunday December 31st 1995, Bandon, Co Cork

Organised and hosted by Bandon AC, on behalf of Cork Athletics County Board

Senior Men

1 Ken Nason M Leevale
2 Pat O'Keeffe M UCC
3 Donnacha O'Mahony M East Cork
4 Darren Keenan M Leevale
5 John Kearney M East Cork
6 Liam O'Brien M East Cork
7 Paud Murphy M Leevale
8 Richard O'Flynn M Bandon
9 John Hanley M Leevale
10 Michael Cotter M Leevale
11 Ken Feen M Leevale
12 Paul Christopher M East Cork
13 Matt Magner M Leevale
14 John Collins M Leevale
15 David O'Carroll M Leevale
16 Paul O'Mahony M Leevale
17 Sean Harney M East Cork
18 Frank Cashman M East Cork
19 Ian O'Sullivan M East Cork
20 John Murphy M  
21 Declan Coakley M West Cork
22 Paud McCarthy M West Cork
23 Eric Meade M East Cork
24 Pat Kerrigan M Mallow
25 John Walshe M East Cork
26 Joe Copithorne M West Cork
27 John Delaney M Grange
28 Denis McCarthy M East Cork
29 Jerry Murphy M Leevale
30 Donal Twomey M West Cork


Senior Mens Teams

1 Leevale 1, 4, 7, 9, 10, 11 42
2 East Cork 3, 5, 6, 12, 18, 19 63
3 West Cork 8, 17, 21, 22, 26, 30 124

Senior Women

1 Louise Cavanagh F UCC
2 Mary Sheehan F Grange
3 Anne Collins F St Finbarrs
4 Carmel Parnell F Leevale
5 Brid Ni Chonaill F UCC
6 Freda Davoren F UCC
7 Mary Sweeney F St Finbarrs
8 Maura Prendiville F UCC
9 Sheila Daly F St Finbarrs
10 Joan Hough F St Finbarrs
11 Colette O'Riordan F West Cork
12 Mary Sheedy F UCC
13 Angela McEvoy F St Finbarrs
14 Eileen Buckley F St Finbarrs
15 Fiona Begley F West Cork
16 Ann Daly F West Cork
17 M Fleming F West Cork
18 Ann Murphy F West Cork


Senior Womens Teams

1 UCC 1, 5, 6, 8 20
2 St Finbarrs 3, 7, 9, 10 29
3 West Cork 11,15, 16, 17 59


Historical County Senior Cross-Country Championship Results


About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design