Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Facebook

Athlete Transfer Listings August 2017

Athletics Ireland Approved Transfers August 2017


Transfer Window Closed

The Summer Transfer Window closed on Thursday August 24th.  Transfer forms may be submitted at any time, but will not be dealt with until the next Transfer Window closes, on March 24th 2018.

Twenty seven (27) athlete transfers were approved at the August meeting of Cork Athletics County Board, on Wednesday September 6th. Twenty three transfers were between Cork clubs, while four more were either "into" or 'out of county' transfers.  There may be other Inter-County transfers in the process of being approved by other Counties, but that have not yet been presented to Cork Athletics


Approved Transfers

AthleteOutgoing ClubIncoming Club
Anne O'Sullivan Ballincollig AC Bweeng Trailblazers AC
Marc Jones Ballymore-Cobh AC Leevale AC
Tony O'Sullivan Ballymore-Cobh AC Togher AC
Aisling Cassidy Bandon AC Leevale AC
James Kirkby Bandon AC Leevale AC
John Griffin Carrigtwohill AC Dromahane Road Runners AC
Noella Carroll Eagle AC Belgooly AC
Fiona O'Connor Eagle AC Togher AC
Lochlann Heaphy Fanahan McSweeney AC Grange-Fermoy AC
John Swanton Galtee Runners AC Eagle AC
Colm Dwane Leevale AC Cork Varsity
Niamh Walsh Leevale AC East Cork AC
Eoin Redmond Leevale AC Riverstick / Kinsale
Kate Redmond Leevale AC Riverstick / Kinsale
Sophie Stack Leevale AC Togher AC
Lorna Santry Midleton AC East Cork AC
PJ Linehan Millstreet AC Duhallow AC
Linda Linehan Millstreet AC Duhallow AC
Sophie Perrott North Cork AC Liscarroll AC
Michael Hand Old Abbey AC Carraig na bhFear AC
Mark Cronin St Finbarr's AC Leevale AC
Sean O'Brien Watergrasshill St Finbarr's AC
Paul Deasy Watergrasshill St Nicholas AC


Approved Inter-County Transfers

There were four inter-county transfers, with one coming into Cork, and three going out. Details of the incoming transfer remain unlisted as official approval is awaited from the outgoing county.

AthleteOutgoing ClubIncoming Club
Clodagh Galvin West Muskerry AC Navan AC, Meath
Sylvain Andrieu Leevale AC Liffey Valley AC, Dublin
Ciara Sheehy Liscarroll AC Emerald AC, Limerick
Leah Butler Ennis Track AC Belgooly AC

About Us

Cork Athletics is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.

Stay Social

Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2016. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design