Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Athlete Transfers August 2016

Athletics Ireland Approved Transfers August 2016


Transfer Window Closed

The Summer Transfer Window closed on Wednesday August 24th.  Transfer forms may be submitted at any time but will not be dealt with until the next Transfer Window closes, on March 24th 2017.

Thirty Nine (39) athlete transfers were approved at the September meeting of Cork Athletics County Board, on Wednesday September 7th. Six (6) transfers were held back, pending discussions with one of the clubs involved, and one (1) transfer was declined, as not being in order.

Approved Transfers

AthleteOutgoing ClubIncoming Club
Gary Gibbons Bandon Eagle
Dolores Gibbons Bandon Eagle
Darren Casey Bandon Eagle
Geraldine Corcoran Bandon Eagle
Gearoid McCarthy St Catherines St Nicholas
Siobhan Enright Grange/Fermoy St Nicholas
Brian Harty Midleton East Cork
Darragh Canavan Leevale East Cork
Gabriella Bowen Riverstick / Kinsale Leevale
Eoin Redmond Riverstick / Kinsaie Leevale
Kate Redmond Riverstick / Kinsale Leevale
Mary Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Robert Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Hayley Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Niall Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Abbey Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Joshua Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Finn Fitzgerald Belgooly Leevale
Una Brice Belgooly Leevale
Eva Brice Belgooly Leevale
Joe Brice Belgooly Leevale
Richard Murphy Belgooly Leevale
Colin Murphy Beigooly Leevale
Aisling Murphy Belgooly Leevale
Issy McSweeney Blarney/lnniscarra Leevale
Katie Moynihan Liscarroll Leevale
Helen Moynihan Liscarroll Leevale
Abigail Moynihan Liscarroll Leevale
Alan O'Donovan Riverstick / Kinsale Leevale
Brian Shiels Navy Leevale
Enda Kiernan Leevale St Finbarr's
Conor Higgins Leevale Togher
Louise O'Regan Midleton Aghada
Aisling Donohoe Riverstick / Kinsale Abbey Striders
Ann Lynch Togher Ballymore/Cobh
Conor Kelleher Belgooly Togher


Approved Inter-County Transfers

AthleteOutgoing ClubIncoming Club
Fiachra Wall Kenmare Leevale
Neasa Wall Kenmare Leevale
Alison Winger Monaghan Town R Aghada


There may be other Inter-County transfers being processed by other Counties that have not yet been presented to Cork Athletics.

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design