Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

BLE County Senior Cross-Country Championship Results October 1999

Results of BLE County Senior Cross-Country Championships 1999

UCC Farm, Curraheen, Co. Cork

Sunday November 15th 1999

Organised and hosted by UCC AC


These events were organised and hosted by UCC AC. Cork Athletics, along with UCC AC, acknowledges, with gratitude, the many other landowners, and their families, for permitting the use of their lands for cross-country events every year. 

Without the kind permission of all these landowners who provide their lands and premises for cross-country events, it would not be possible to hold cross-country events.



 martin mccarthy leevale ac mallow 2002  mary margaret meade photo tomas greally sportfile 243114
Martin McCarthy, Leevale AC, County Senior Cross-Country Champion 1999

Mary Margaret Meade, UCC AC, County Senior Cross-Country Champion 1999
Photo: Tomas Greally/Sportsfile


Cork Athletics Homepage

Cork Athletics Facebook page

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - June 2016 to date

Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 to June 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)


Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events


Results of BLE County Senior Cross-Country Championships 1999

Sunday October 31st 1999, UCC Farm, Curraheen, Cork

Organised and hosted by UCC AC, on behalf of Cork BLE County Board


Senior Men

1 Martin McCarthy M Leevale 00:30:33
2 Cathal Lombard M Leevale 00:32:00
3 Rob Heffernan M Togher 00:32:19
4 Roy Fahy M Leevale 00:32:33
5 James McGee M Leevale 00:32:43
6 Brian Keane M Leevale 00:33:03
7 Michael Cotter M Togher 00:33:58
8 Billy O'Rourke M Leevale 00:34:03
9 John Kearney M East Cork 00:34:14
10 Cathal O'Connell M St Finbarrs 00:34:17
11 Kieran Lambe M UCC  
12 Damian Collins M Leevale  
13 Cillian O Tuama M Leevale  
14 Eric Meade M East Cork  
15 Sean Mulvihill M UCC  
16 Liam O'Brien M East Cork  
17 Ian O'Sullivan M UCC  
18 Eamonn McEvoy M St Finbarrs  
19 Billy O'Flaherty M Skibbereen  
20 Pat Murphy M Togher  
21 James Murphy M Grange Fermoy  
22 Tom Murphy M Skibbereen  
23 Trevor Woods M UCC  
24 Josh Palmer M Carrigaline  
25 Noel Marshall M Togher  
26 Michael Murphy M St Finbarrs  
27 John Collins M Leevale  
28 Niall O'Connell M St Finbarrs  
29 Frank Cashman M East Cork  
30 Willie Hayes M St Finbarrs  
31 Pat Duggan M Leevale  
32 Julian Alubaidy M Grange Fermoy  
33 Maurice Tobin M Grange Fermoy  
34 Pat McCarthy M Skibbereen  
35 Brian O'Regan M East Cork  
36 Shane Simcox M North Cork  
37 James Murphy M Skibbereen  
38 Denis McCarthy M East Cork  
39 Frank Dingivan M Grange Fermoy  
40 Jerry Murphy M Leevale  
41 J O'Connell M UCC  
42 John Walshe M East Cork  
43 Michael O'Connell M Blarney  
44 C O'Riordan M UCC  
45 Batt Kearney M Leevale  


Senior Mens Teams

1 Leevale 1, 2, 4, 5 12
2 Togher 3, 7, 20, 25 55
3 UCC 11, 15, 17, 23 66
4 East Cork 9, 14, 16, 29 68
5 St Finbarrs 10, 18, 26, 28 82
'B' Grade
Pos Club Scorers Pts
1 Skibbereen 9, 22, 34, 37 112
2 Grange Fermoy 21, 32, 33, 39 125

Senior Women

1 Mary Margaret Meade F UCC 00:17:53
2 Louise Cavanagh F UCC 00:18:22
3 Carmel Parnell F Leevale 00:18:59
4 Brid Ni Chonnaill F UCC 00:19:00
5 Ann Marie Healy F West Dublin 00:19:15
6 Joan Hough F St Finbarrs 00:19:18
7 Blaithin Hannon F St Finbarrs 00:19:41
8 Mary Murphy F St Finbarrs 00:19:59
9 Mary Sweeney F St Finbarrs 00:20:06
10 Angela Shine F UCC 00:20:13
11 Rhona Murphy F UCC  
12 Angela McEvoy F St Finbarrs  
13 Elaine O'Donoghue F Riverstick  
14 Eileen Kenny F St Finbarrs  
15 Claire O'Brien F East Cork  
16 Eileen Buckley F St Finbarrs  
17 Marion Lyons F St Finbarrs  
18 Ann Marie Hayes (Guest) F Silversprings Leisure Centre  
19 Pam Buckley F St Finbarrs  


Senior Womens Teams

1 UCC 1, 2, 4,10 17
2 St Finbarrs 6, 7, 8, 9 30

Historical County Senior Cross-Country Championship Results


About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design