Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Results of 3rd Ballycotton 5 1979

Ballycotton 5 Mile Road Race Results 1979


Race 1 of Ballycotton Summer Series

Thursday June 28th 1979


Ballycotton 10 Banner min

A BLE Permitted event


Organised and hosted by Ballycotton Running Promotions, in association with East Cork AC

This course was measured by John Walshe, Athletics Ireland National Grade Measurer


East Cork AC website


Cork Athletics Homepage


Cork Athletics Facebook Page


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 - May 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - May 2016 to date


Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events


Cork Athletics Race Calendar

Cork Athletics Find Your Races

Comprehensive Calendar of Registered Athletics Ireland events in Cork


Ballycotton Summer Series Historical Archive


Results of Ballycotton 5 Mile 1979

Results courtesy of Ballycotton Running Promotions

1 R TREACY M Leevale 00:23:47
2 N SHANNON M Leevale 00:24:42
3 S O'FLYNN M Leevale 00:24:53
4 M WALSH M Leevale 00:25:03
5 J HUNTER M Leevale 00:25:17
6 P DUGGAN M Leevale 00:25:30
7 M O'SULLIVAN M Leevale 00:25:35
8 D WALSH M Leevale 00:25:56
9 K TREACY M Loughrea 00:26:03
10 J DELANEY M Leevale 00:26:26
11 J WALSHE M Midleton 00:26:31
12 F McGRATH M Leevale 00:26:41
13 D MEALY M Leevale 00:26:49
14 G O'SULLIVAN M Ballymore-Cobh 00:26:53
15 J O'LEARY M St. Finbarrs 00:27:09
16 W CRONIN M Leevale 00:27:22
17 A DE COGAN M Midleton 00:27:25
18 J O'LEARY M Leevale 00:27:37
19 J MURPHY M Leevale 00:27:37
20 P WHYTE M Midleton 00:27:41
21 G WALSH M Youghal 00:27:44
22 D BURKE M St. Finbarrs 00:27:45
23 F O'LEARY M St. Finbarrs 00:27:48
24 H PARNELL M Leevale 00:28:01
25 D McCARTHY M Youghal 00:28:08
26 E MURPHY M Leevale 00:28:15
27 P ARNOTT M Youghal 00:28:17
28 E SHANNON M Leevale 00:28:38
29 D O'RIORDAN M Leevale 00:28:44
30 E CROCKETT M St. Finbarrs 00:28:51
31 B MURPHY M Youghal 00:29:00
32 S HARTNETT M Midleton 00:29:14
33 P LEE M Youghal 00:29:58
34 J CROWLEY M Leevale 00:31:10
35 J MURPHY M Leevale 00:31:37
36 J CUMMINS M Leevale 00:32:04
37 W O'MAHONY M Youghal 00:32:31
38 J LYONS M Midleton 00:33:08
39 J MOHALLY M St. Finbarrs 00:33:50
40 T DOWNEY M Leevale 00:35:22
41 Mary SWEENEY F Youghal 00:35:27
42 T HOULIHAN M Midleton 00:35:28
43 Eileen WHELAN F Leevale 00:36:20

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2019. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design