Cork Athletics on Vimeo
Cork Athletics on Flickr
Cork Athletics on Instagram
Cork Athletics on Facebook
Cork Athletics on Twitter

Results of Ballycotton 5 1977

Ballycotton 5 Mile Road Race Results 1977


Race 4 of Ballycotton Summer Series

Thursday August 11th 1977


Ballycotton 10 Banner min

A BLE Permitted event


Organised and hosted by Ballycotton Running Promotions, in association with Midleton AC

This course was measured by John Walshe, Athletics Ireland National Grade Measurer


Cork Athletics Homepage


Cork Athletics Facebook Page


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - April 2014 - May 2016 (on Old Cork Athletics website)


Results of Athletics Ireland Registered Events - May 2016 to date


Race Calendar / Fixtures List - Athletics Ireland Registered Events


Cork Athletics Race Calendar

Cork Athletics Find Your Races

Comprehensive Calendar of Registered Athletics Ireland events in Cork


Results of Ballycotton 5 Mile 1977

Results courtesy of Ballycotton Running Promotions

1 Ray Treacy M Leevale 00:23:46
2 Ritchie Crowley M St. Finbarrs 00:24:16
3 Donie Walsh M Leevale 00:24:21
4 Noel Shannon M Leevale 00:24:29
5 Liam O'Brien M Midleton 00:25:17
6 Murt Coleman M Liffey Valley 00:25:33
7 Kevin Treacy M Loughrea 00:25:46
8 Jerry Murphy M Leevale 00:25:59
9 Michael Healy M Youghal 00:26:18
10 Jerry Martin M Midleton 00:26:28
11 Liam Horgan M Leevale 00:26:30
12 John Delaney M Leevale 00:26:43
13 Mick Murphy M Leevale 00:26:55
14 Jack O'Leary M St. Finbarrs 00:27:04
15 Flor O'Leary M St. Finbarrs 00:27:15
16 Mick Carey M Leevale 00:27:21
17 Gerard Lambe M Glounthaune 00:27:23
18 Michael Joyce M St. Finbarrs 00:27:34
19 Batt Kearney M Leevale 00:27:56
20 Joe O'Flynn M Leevale 00:28:02
21 Der O'Riordan M Leevale 00:28:14
22 Ger Coulihan M Leevale 00:28:23
23 Russell O'Brien M Grange 00:28:33
24 Pat Whyte M Midleton 00:28:45
25 Denis Forde M St. Finbarrs 00:29:15
26 M. O'Riordan M St. Finbarrs 00:29:43
27 Billy Griffin M Midleton 00:29:51
28 John Walshe M Midleton 00:30:09
29 Dave Ainscough M St. Finbarrs 00:30:14
30 N. Doherty M Glounthaune 00:31:01
31 Willie O'Mahony M Youghal 00:31:13
32 Bernard Lynch M St. Finbarrs 00:31:29
33 Tom Houlihan M Midleton 00:33:40
34 Dan Donovan M Midleton 00:34:40

About Us

Cork Athletics County Board is a constituent member of Athletics Ireland. Cork Athletics is the governing body, administering athletics, track and field (T&F), cross-country (XC) and running in county Cork. The Board comprises elected representatives of constituent athletic clubs and running clubs. Cork County Board AAI organises Championship races and competition, including road, track & field (T&F) and Cross-country (XC), at junior, juvenile, senior and masters levels, and selects representation for the county. In addition, training and education is provided for coaches and officials. The Board also regulates the Athletics Ireland race/event permit (licence) process for county Cork.
Copyright © Cork Athletics 2001-2022. All rights reserved.    Website by: Déise Design